The garden is planted! Unfortunately, it was too dark for a photo opportunity, but I’ll try to get some pictures up tomorrow. We also made cages for two of the boxes, but I’m a little perplexed about what to do with the third. That box has tomatoes and cucumbers in it, so the vines need to grow up the nylon netting I’m going to set up soon. That means a cage won’t go over the top of them. Any suggestions? We have deer in our neighborhood, so if I don’t protect them, they’ll be eaten. I really don’t want to build a fence, but I need some sort of enclosure that’s easy to navigate. That might be this weekend’s project.

Anyway, pictures tomorrow.

Tuesday

  • Breakfast: Oatmeal with brown sugar and dried cranberries
  • Lunch: leftover Brussels sprout stuff
  • Dinner: Salad and baked potato with soy sour cream and fake bacon bits. And butter.
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, beer

Wednesday

  • Breakfast: Banana and an Odwalla bar (strawberry and pomegranate)
  • Lunch: Basic Bowl with peanut sauce from Blossoming Lotus
  • Dinner: Beans and rice and a salad
  • Snacks: Some wheat thins
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, beer
