Sorry for the long break in posting. Celine’s mom and stepdad were here for the weekend, and we took a little mini-vacation with them. We headed east of Eugene to a spot on the McKenzie River. Her parents were there to fish with a friend of theirs from their dog hunting circle, and so we rented a cabin nearby so we could all hang out together. Her parents’ hosts were gracious enough to invite us over for a few meals, a few super-delicious non vegan meals.

Anyway, I don’t really have an excuse for the truly poor eating that is detailed below, other than eating vegan became more of a challenge with her parents here and I just didn’t want to put in the effort. It was all delicious, although I probably take back that chicken in the last meal (but I would have just traded it for pork).

I’ll try to post some pictures of our weekend later this week, but for now, I’m just hoping to get back on track!

Thursday:

  • Breakfast: Granola bar
  • Lunch: Soup and salad. The soup had chicken and possibly cream in it, the salad had cheese and bacon
  • Dinner: We went to Ram. I had a hamburger with chips and onion rings
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, beer

Friday:

  • Breakfast: Granola bar
  • Lunch: I went to Lifesource Natural Foods and ate at their lunch buffet. I had a salad (vegan this time!) and a vegan white bean soup.
  • Dinner: Barbeque ribs at The Wagon Yard with slaw and baked beans
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, beer

Saturday

  • Breakfast: Granola bar
  • Brunch/Lunch: Veggie omelet with hashbrowns and an english mufffin with butter
  • Dinner: Brisket, roasted potatoes covered butter and garlic, garlic bread, and Caprese salad (prepared by our host)
  • Snacks: Chips, hummus, some duck liver pate and salsa (prepared by our host)
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, whiskey and cokes

Sunday

  • Breakfast: Blueberry pancakes, bacon, and eggs with Gruyere cheese and chives (prepared by our host)
  • Lunch: Gracie’s Sea Hag Bar and Grill. I had “sauteed seafood,” which turned out to be a variety of seafood sitting in a vat of melted butter. Also, a stuffed mushroom with crab meat and cheese.
  • Dinner: None. The buttered fish did me in.
  • Snacks: Popcorn
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, beer

Monday

  • Breakfast: Granola bar
  • Lunch: Salad at a restaurant in the outlet mall. It had Bleu cheese in it. Chips.
  • Dinner: Grill feast at our house! We grilled asparagus, zucchini, squash, onions and peppers. Also, Halibut wrapped in bacon and sausages. I had one tiny bite of the sausages, and I also ate some of the halibut (but not the bacon).
  • Drinks: Water, coffee, beer

Tuesday

  • Breakfast: A breakfast sandwich from a coffee shop that had egg, cheese and veggie sausage
  • Lunch: Vegan burrito from Taco Del Mar
  • Dinner: Went to Pambiche with my co-workers who are in town for the week. I had Arroz con Pollo, which is a chicken dish over rice with spices and whatnot. It was good, but this was my least favorite cheat, just because it was only chicken. Chicken is not worth cheating.
  • Snacks: Handful of nuts
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, some girly drink at Pambiche
