• Breakfast: Oatmeal with dried cranberries, walnuts and brown sugar
  • Lunch: Peanut butter and banana sandwich on whole wheat and a salad
  • Dinner: Spaghetti with beanballs! I just like saying beanballs. It’s from Veganomicon.
  • Snacks: A tiny bit of hummus with pita chips, some cauliflower (yeah, that’s some weird snacking)

As much as I like saying beanballs, I didn’t really enjoy eating them that much. I think we didn’t have enough beans, so they were not firm enough and sorta fell apart instead of cooking into a ball. The texture sorta grossed me out. I’m not writing them off entirely because they might have been quite good if we’d had enough beans, but I wasn’t impressed this time around.

An ugly UNC/Duke game tonight, ugly for both teams. Unfortunately, it was a little bit uglier for Carolina, and it now looks like we really won’t be making the NCAA tourney this year. Vitale hit it on the head tonight, and said what I’ve been saying all year. This suffers in two areas, point guard play and leadership. Even in close winnable games, we just wilt because there’s no real leader to step up and take the tough shots. Oh well, next year, right?

