• Breakfast: Oatmeal with brown sugar, dried cranberries and walnuts
  • Lunch: Miso soup with egg noodles
  • Dinner: Two vegan veggie burgers and tater tots
  • Snacks: Hummus with veggies and pita chips
  • Drinks: Water, coffee, Early Times whiskey and Pepsi (made with real sugar!)

That’s three good days in a row for all of you that are keeping count.

As you can tell by the title of this post, I do happen to be a fan of a certain TV show that began its final season tonight, and it did not disappoint. As per the LOST formula, a few questions have been answered and many more more posed, but I assume that at some point, they have to start answering questions pretty quickly, right? RIGHT?!?!

Anyway, a good day for sure. That Pepsi was pretty good, and was the first soft drink I remember having in a long time. I’ve had maybe one or two mixed drinks this month that included a splash of a soft drink (that drink at Ram the other night had a little 7-Up, I think), but that’s easily the most I’ve had in quite a while. This was what they are calling a throwback Pepsi, which just means it’s made with real sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup. Maybe it’s all in my head, but I do think it tastes different, and in this case, better. I know they say it’s all the same, but I really don’t believe that. If you drink soda, I’d recommend trying the real sugar stuff.

Tomorrow is officially one month of this new way of eating! I’ll try to post a look back of some sort to celebrate.

