• Breakfast: Oatmeal with dried cranberries, pecans and brown sugar
  • Lunch: A barbeque tofu sandwich (yeah, they make those in Portland) and some greens cooked with no meat from Russell Street Barbeque
  • Dinner: Baby Bok Choy with Crispy Shallots and Toasted Sesame Seeds from the Veganomicon cookbook and brown rice
  • Snacks: Handful of nuts, two or three handfuls of popcorn, hummus and veggies and pita chips
  • Drinks: Water, coffee

Hey, a successful day! The barbeque tofu was different, but pretty delicious. Certainly not a substitute for actual pig, but it was good for what it was. The bok choy recipe tonight wasn’t bad, but it was kind of bland. I think we’d use either more soy sauce or a little salt next time around, and it could have benefited from some red pepper flakes as well. Anything to give it a little more kick.

After last night’s fish dinner, I’ve realized that I can really tell a difference when I eat fried food. Nothing fried today, and I feel much better than I did last night, so I think fried food will be a much lower priority for me moving forward. I’m sure that’s a good thing in almost every way (except for the way that includes onion rings and jalapeno poppers).

That’s really all I’ve got tonight. A good day of eating, and now for a good night’s sleep.

