• Breakfast: Steel-cut oats with brown sugar, raisins, dried cranberries and walnuts
  • Lunch: More tomato soup (that recipe makes a lot!)
  • Dinner: Trader Joe’s Vegetable Panang Curry. This was pretty good and completely vegan, but a bit high in fat and sodium, especially for the serving size. Not sure I’ll buy it again
  • Snack: Hummus and vegetables and pita chips, some Trader Joe’s Soy and Flaxseed chips and some Trader Joe’s salsa, dried pineapple
  • Drinks: Coffee, water, one beer

Can you tell that we went to Trader Joe’s this weekend? If you’ve never been to a Trader Joe’s, you’re missing out. The food choices are healthy and interesting, and best of all, cheap. I’m not sure how they do this exactly, but it’s a magical place.

No pain today, so that was good. I’ll be back in my office tomorrow, which is also good. I enjoy working from home, but sometimes you feel a little trapped in your own house. It will be great to head into Portland tomorrow and see some other faces besides my cats.

