• Breakfast: Steel cut oats with brown sugar, banana and walnuts
  • Lunch: Some of that tomato soup from earlier this week and saltine crackers
  • Dinner: Vegetable yakiudon from Love Love Teriyaki (yep, I said Love Love)
  • Drinks: Water and coffee

No snacks today due to the fact that I mostly laid on the couch because my kidney stone pain returned around 11 this morning. I took some prescription pain medication that made me feel much better, but it basically made me useless for the rest of the day. I laid on the couch and alternated between sleeping and watching bad movies on streaming Netflix. Not a bad way to spend a day if you take away the debilitating back pain.

I talked to my doctor, and I think the likely explanation is that I just haven’t passed the stone from December. I do have two other stones in waiting, one in my left and one in my right. This was on my left (where my December stone was), so it could be the other one moving, but the pain wasn’t that bad, which makes me think that’s not the case. But who knows? It looks like I’ll be going in for surgery at the beginning of February to destroy the larger one in my left kidney, so he’ll get both of them then if the first is still there.

But hey, I still ate vegan! So I’ve got that going for me at least.

