• Breakfast: Oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins and walnuts
  • Lunch: A very traditional Thai dish called “I Love Veggies.” It was actually pretty good, but I’m betting on some fish sauce
  • Dinner: More black bean-vegetable soup and some tuscan bakery bread
  • Snacks: Dried pineapple, hummus and veggies

To drink today, I had the same thing. A cup of coffee, lots of water and one beer.

Not much else to add today. I can say that not eating meat hasn’t been so difficult, but giving up cheese and dairy has been. Also, eating whole grains is a bit more challenging than I expected. I do well at breakfast, but that’s about it. We bought some whole wheat bread tonight and we have some brown rice to make with some meals, so hopefully that will improve. Otherwise, I haven’t felt much different, and I’ve been enjoying the new things I’ve been trying. All of a sudden, restaurants I’ve been to many times are completely new because I have to order something different than my usual. It’s nice to walk into each meal with that sort of open mind about what you might eat next. I know that won’t last forever, but for now it’s pretty cool.

