This is just a quick post so that I can keep up with what I’m eating everyday. I’ll probably just incorporate this into a regular post in the future (or maybe this is all you’ll get sometimes. Who knows?).

  • Breakfast – Oatmeal with brown sugar, cinnamon and walnuts
  • Lunch – Vegan chili (maybe I’ll post the recipe later)
  • Dinner – Pad Prik King at a local Thai restaurant with tofu instead of meat
  • Snacks – Dried pineapple

After getting home, I looked up the ingredients in Pad Prik King and the sauce contains fish sauce, so I guess I blew it a little there. But you know, I’m not terribly concerned about that small of an amount of animal fat, and like I said in my previous post, I have no interest in militant veganism. This is about health, and in that sense, I think today was a victory. Also, Pad Prik King is delicious, I highly recommend it. Just make sure you get them to make it spicy, mine was a little too tame.

So, day 1, success.

